Designated Public Officials for Lobbying

Elected members of Longford County Council, as well as the Chief Executive and members of the Management Team are all designated Public Officials under the Regulation of Lobbying Act 2015. Each public body with Designated Public Officials are required to publish a list of each Designated Public Official within the organisation, which you can find below: 

County Councillors
Management Team
Ballymahon Municipal District

Mick Cahill
Mark Casey
Gerard Farrell
Colm Murray
Pat O’Toole
Paul Ross

Granard Municipal District

Paraic Brady
Colin Dalton
Garry Murtagh
Turlough McGovern
PJ Reilly

Longford Municipal District

John Browne
Seamus Butler
Gerry Hagan
Martin Monaghan
Peggy Nolan
Gerry Warnock
Uruemu Adejinmi

Chief Executive 
Paddy Mahon
T: 043 334 3310

Community and Enterprise
Director of Services
Barbara Heslin
T: 043 334 3313

Finance and Regeneration
Head of Finance
John McKeon
T: 043 334 3308

Strategic Infrastructure and Climate Change
Director of Services
John Brannigan
T: 043 334 3376

Further Information on Lobbying

For further information on lobbying, please visit, including their Quick Guide and their List of Public Service Bodies.