Our website uses cookies to offer you a better browsing experience, analyse site traffic, personalise content, and serve targeted advertisements. Please visit our Cookie Policy page for more information about cookies and how we use them.

Municipal District Chairs Election 2017/18

Longford County Council has elected three new Chairs for the County's three Municipal Districts (MDs): Cllr Mark Casey (Ballymahon MD), Cllr PJ Reilly (Granard MD), and Cllr Padraig Loughrey (Longford MD).