Local Election 2019

The 2019 Local Elections took place on Friday, 24 May.

This Local Elections establishes a new Council that will sit for a five-year term. Longford County Council has 18 elected members, also known as county councillors. These elected members are divided into the three Local Electoral Areas (LEAs): Granard LEA with five elected members, Longford LEA with seven elected members and Ballymahon LEA with six elected members.

2019 Notice of Poll

Find Notice of Polls for Ballymahon LEA, Granard LEA and Longford LEA.

2019 Local Election Results

Find the 2019 Local Election results for Ballymahon LEAGranard LEA and Longford LEA. You can also see the results as they happened