Polling Scheme

A polling Scheme divides the county into Electoral Areas, Electoral Divisions, Polling Districts and Townlands for the purposes of Dáil elections and local elections and appoints a polling place for each polling district and must be updated every 10 years or in the event of any electoral boundary changes. For information on County Longford’s most recent Polling Scheme click here:

The current Polling Scheme is effective from 13 October 2022 and was prepared in accordance with the provision of the Electoral Acts, 1992-2001 and the Electoral (Polling Scheme) Regulations 2021. The Polling Scheme can be viewed here or in Longford County Council offices on Great Water Street.  A copy of the Polling Scheme is available for purchase from Longford County Council Corporate Services for €5.

You can also view Polling District Maps for Ballymahon Local Electoral Area (LEA), Granard LEA, and Longford LEA